爱沙尼亚公司Ferrel AS收购芬兰Farmi Forest

2020年6月12日

爱沙尼亚公司Ferrel AS收购芬兰Farmi Forest

Ferrel AS成立于1997年,是一家生产拖车和其他拖拉机挂件的公司。近期,Ferral AS收购了挪曼尔特集团旗下的先进农林机械生产公司——Farmi Forest公司。两家公司融合后,现在农林解决方案方面拥有了近100年的丰厚经验。

收购最终于2020年6月8日完成。两家公司强强联手,组成了强大的、规模可拓展的组织,让成千上万的客户享受到更好的客户服务及体验。

Farmi Forest和Ferrel生产的产品符合北欧质量标准,能克服极端恶劣的工作环境,因此名扬海内外。业务拓展后,两家公司将能向欧洲、中东、非洲、北美和南美地区提供解决方案。

Ferrel的首席执行官、也是Farmi Forest的新董事长Margo Pajula总结道:

“Ferrel需要的是新的销售渠道,而Farmi恰好能满足这一需求。通过这次收购,我们能通力合作,为这些渠道提供大量不同的产品,实现高效的生产和产品交付,提供优秀的售后服务。”

Farmi Forest的首席执行官Ilkka Kuuramaa则继续领导Farmi Forest公司,她称:

“这对于双方来说都是一个重大的发展机遇,让我们有机会将业务拓展得更广,为世界各地的客户提供解决方案和产品。我们为发展做好了充分准备,同时,也非常激动地宣布,Olli Honkamäki将加入我们,担任销售和营销总监一职。在领导全球团队和全球经销网络方面,Honkamäki拥有非常丰富的经验。我们希望能留存住悠久、丰富的遗产,提供统一通信,增强我们经销商和合作伙伴之间的合作。”

挪曼尔特集团董事长Aaro Cantell说:

“挪曼尔特的核心业务是矿业和隧道作业。Farmi Forest的业务约占挪曼尔特业务的1%,我们自然希望其收购者能向Farmi Forest投入所需的资源,将Farmi Forest发展成自己的核心业务。Ferrel能成为这位收购者,我感到非常满意、欣慰。”

 

联系信息:

Farmi Forest , Ahmolantie 6, 74510 Iisalmi, Finland

董事长:Margo Pajula,margo@ferrel.ee
首席执行官:Ilkka Kuuramaa,Ilkka.kuuramaa@farmiforest.fi, +358 40 702 8280
销售主管:Olli Honkamaki,olli.honkamaki@farmiforest.fi, +358 40 809 4590
挪曼尔特集团董事长:Aaro Cantell,aaro.cantell@normet.com + 358 400 706 072

要了解更多产品信息,敬请访问公司网站:

www.farmiforest.fi and www.ferrel.ee

订阅新闻简讯

Estonian Ferrel AS acquires Finnish Farmi Forest

June 12, 2020

Estonian Ferrel AS acquires Finnish Farmi Forest

Ferrel AS, a producer trailers and other attachments to tractors founded 1997, has acquired a pioneer in agricultural and forestry machinery manufacturing Farmi Forest Corporation from Normet Group. The combination of the two companies has now nearly 100 years of experience providing solutions to forestry and agriculture.

The acquisition was finalised 8.6.2020. The combination gives the company a strong, scalable organisation enabling an improved customer service and customer experience to thousands of customers.

Farmi Forest and Ferrel are well known creating products with northern Europe quality standards and withstand their extreme working environments. The new expanded business will serve solutions to Europe, Middle East, Africa North America to South America.

The CEO of Ferrel and the new Chairman of Farmi Forest Margo Pajula crystallize:

“What Ferrel needs are new sales channels and Farmi brings them into. For those channels together we can offer wider range of products and efficiency in production, deliveries, and after sales.”

The CEO of Farmi Forest Ilkka Kuuramaa continues to lead the Farmi Forest organization says:

“This is a major growth opportunity for both of the businesses and great opportunity to extend even further our solution offerings for our clients all over the world. As we are prepared for the growth, we are excited to announce also signing Olli Honkamäki to join as Sales and Marketing Director. Olli Honkamäki has years of experience leading global teams and distribution networks globally. We want to keep the rich heritage, provide unified communication and increase collaboration between our distributors and partners.”

Aaro Cantell, Chairman of Normet Group, says:

“Normet core business is in mining and tunnelling, Since Farmi Forest business was about 1% of Normet business it was natural to sell the business to an owner, who can put required resources on developing Farmi Forest as their core business. I am happy that Ferrel is that new owner”

 

Contact info:

Farmi Forest , Ahmolantie 6, 74510 Iisalmi, Finland

COB: Margo Pajula, margo@ferrel.ee
CEO: Ilkka Kuuramaa, Ilkka.kuuramaa@farmiforest.fi, +358 40 702 8280
Sales Director: Olli Honkamaki, olli.honkamaki@farmiforest.fi, +358 40 809 4590
Normet Group: Aaro Cantell, Chairman of Board, aaro.cantell@normet.com + 358 400 706 072

More information about the products it offers can be found at the company websites:

www.farmiforest.fi and www.ferrel.ee

Subscribe to newsletter