挪曼尔特发行3500万欧元资本证券,宣布2017年度发行未偿还资本证券的最终要约收购结果

2020年9月23日

挪曼尔特发行3500万欧元资本证券,宣布2017年度发行未偿还资本证券的最终要约收购结果

 

不得直接或间接在美国、澳大利亚、加拿大、香港、日本、新西兰、新加坡、南非或任何不允许合法发布或发行的司法管辖区发布或发行。

挪曼尔特集团有限公司(以下简称“ 挪曼尔特”或“公司”连同子公司“挪曼尔特集团”)发行金额为35,000,000欧元的新资本证券(以下简称“新资本证券”)。新资本证券按7.50%的固定利率计息,直至重设日2023年9月29日,其后按照新资本证券的条款和条件所述的浮动利率计息。新资本证券没有指定的到期日,但是公司有权在2023年9月29日首次赎回,此后在每个付息日赎回。本次发行的净收益将用于本公司于2017年3月22日发行、价值30,000,000欧元的7.625%未偿付资本证券(以下简称“2017年资本证券”)的要约收购,部分用于偿还公司的循环信贷额度和一般公司用途。

新资本证券的发行日期为2020年9月29日。本次发行已经满足2017年资本证券的自愿现金要约收购(以下简称“要约收购”)与新资本证券的定价和发行相关条件(以下简称“新发行条件”),因此在《要约收购备忘录》中所述的结算日仍然完全有效。接受要约收购的2017年资本证券票面总额为13,800,000欧元。2017年资本证券的收购价为每股20,100欧元,票面金额为20,000欧元。应计利息和未付利息根据有效收购、交付和接受收购的所有2017年资本证券支付。要约收购结算日为2020年9月29日。本公司收购的2017资本证券将全部注销。公司预计于2021年3月22日按照2017年资本证券的条款和条件赎回本次要约收购中未收购的2017年资本证券。

资本证券属于本公司的其他债务性工具,在挪曼尔特集团的IFRS财务报表中被视为权益。资本证券不赋予股东权利,也不稀释现有股东的股份。

Nordea Bank Abp 和OP Corporate Bank plc 担任发行新资本证券的联席牵头经办人,并担任要约收购的交易商管理人。OP Corporate Bank plc 担任要约收购代理人。Borenius Attorneys Ltd则担任法律顾问,为挪曼尔特、要约收购的交易商管理人和新资本证券的联席牵头经办人提供服务。

挪曼尔特集团有限公司
Ed Santamaria
总裁兼首席执行官

更多信息:
Ed Santamaria,挪曼尔特集团有限公司总裁兼首席执行官,+358 (0) 17 83241,ed.santamaria@normet.com


重要信息

本公告必须与《要约收购备忘录》一起阅读,备忘录可从Nordea Bank Abp和OP Corporate Bank plc处获取,仅提供给2017年资本证券的合格持有人。本公告和《要约收购备忘录》包含重要信息,在就要约作出任何决定之前,2017年资本证券的合格持有人应仔细阅读。如果任何持有人对本公告或《要约收购备忘录》的内容或其应采取的行动存在任何疑问,建议向其经纪人、银行经理、律师、会计师或其他独立的财务、税务或法律顾问寻求第三方财务、法律和税务意见。本要约收购的交易商管理人和本公司均未就持有人是否应接受2017年资本证券要约收购提出任何建议。

本公司或其任何董事、高级职员、雇员、代理人或附属公司均不对本公告或《要约收购备忘录》中所载有关挪曼尔特、2017资本证券或要约收购的信息准确性或完整性承担任何责任。本公司或其任何董事、高级职员、雇员、代理人或附属公司均不代表任何持有人行事,也不负责向任何持有人提供对其客户的保证或就要约收购向任何其他人提供建议。

MiFID II 产品管理/零售客户、专业客户和合格交易对手的目标市场

仅出于第2014/65/EU号指令(经修订的“MiFID II”)/MiFID II中规定的产品管理要求之目的,承销商对发行新资本证券的目标市场进行了评估,并得出结论,该目标市场属于MiFID II定义的合格交易对手、专业客户和零售客户,他们是(a)知情投资者,对相关金融产品具有一般知识(知情投资者可以根据监管和授权发行文件做出知情的投资决策,并了解和理解自身的特定因素/风险)或具有以下一个或多个特征的高级投资者,(i)熟悉相关金融产品和交易,或(ii)拥有金融行业经验或专业投资建议,或包括在全权委托投资组合服务中,(b)有能力承担该产品投资本金高达100%损失的客户,且具有较高的风险承受能力、财务能力和意愿将全部投资本金进行较高风险投资(新资本证券投资客户的风险承受能力高于存款储蓄客户,不要求确定的收入或收益保障),以及(c)发行新资本证券的目标市场是寻求投资本金增长,并采取中长期投资策略的客户。此外,承销商也对非目标市场进行了评估,并得出结论,新资本证券的非目标市场是寻求本金保障的客户,完全规避风险/没有风险承受能力,或需要完全有保障的收入或完全可预测的回报率。承销商对新资本证券的分销策略进行了评估,并得出结论:(a)向合格交易对手和专业客户分销新资本证券的所有渠道都是适当的;以及(b)向零售客户分销新资本证券的以下渠道是适当的:投资建议、投资组合管理和基于适当性测试的非建议性销售或投资服务,但须遵守承销商根据MiFID II(如适用)规定的适用性和适当性义务。随后发行、销售或推荐新资本证券的任何人士(“分销商”)应考虑承销商的目标市场评估。但是,受MiFID II约束的分销商应自行对新资本证券进行目标市场评估(采用或完善承销商的目标市场评估),并根据分销商在MiFID II下的适用性和适当性义务(如适用)确定适当的分销渠道。

报价和分销限制

本文所含信息不得直接或间接在美国、澳大利亚、加拿大、香港、日本、新西兰、新加坡、南非或任何不允许合法发布或发行的司法管辖区发布、出版或发行。本文件所含信息不构成对该等证券的出售要约或购买要约或邀请,也不得在任何国家或其他司法管辖区中要约或出售该等证券,如果依据该国家或其他司法管辖区的证券法,在注册或取得资格前进行该等出售要约、要约购买或销售为非法。挪曼尔特、Nordea Bank Abp和OP Corporate Bank plc或其各自的代表均不对任何人的任何违法行为承担任何法律责任,无论考虑投资或出售挪曼尔特证券(包括新资本证券)的人士是否知道此类限制。

United States(美国)

要约收购不会直接或间接通过美国境内的邮件,或美国国家证券交易所的任何设施,或任何方式或手段,直接或间接地向任何美国人(定义见修订后的《1933年美国证券法》(下称“证券法”)(下称“美国人”)分发。包括但不限于电子邮件、电子传真、电话、因特网和其他形式的电子通信。2017资本证券不得通过来自或在美国境内的任何此类使用、手段、工具或设施,或由位于或居住在美国的人员,或由代表美国人或为其利益行事的任何人公开发售。因此,《要约收购备忘录》和任何其他要约相关文件或材料的副本不得直接或间接邮寄或以其他方式发送、传递、分发或转发(包括但不限于托管人、代名人、受托人或代理人)至美国境内外,或向任何美国境内的人士或任何美国人士发送,接受要约收购的人士不得发送、传递、分发或转发本《要约收购备忘录》或与要约收购有关的任何其他文件或材料。接受要约的任何人士应视为向本公司表示遵守上述限制。因违反上述限制条件而直接或间接在要约收购中接受2017资本证券的行为将无效,任何由美国人或代表美国人利益的人士或任何代理人、受托机构或其他中介机构基于全权委托为委托人从美国境内发出指令而进行的2017资本证券收购将被视为无效,并且不会被接受。

参与要约收购的2017资本证券的每位持有人均需声明其不是美国人士、不位于美国且未在美国参与要约收购,或者代表美国以外的委托人以非全权委托的方式行事,该委托人不位于美国且不是美国人。

本公告并不构成亦不属在美国出售证券的要约或要约购买证券的邀请。证券未曾且不会根据《证券法》或美国任何州立证券法进行登记。除非拥有有效登记声明或获豁免遵守美国证券法的登记规定或进行不受该证券法登记规定限制的交易,否则证券不得在美国提呈发售或出售。本公司并尚未亦无计划在美国公开发售证券。

英国

本公告、《要约收购备忘录》和任何其他要约相关文件或材料未公开分发,且此类文件和/或材料未经授权人员《2000年金融服务和市场法》21号法令修订版批准。此外,本公告并不构成向英国公众发售新资本证券的邀约。英国尚未批准或计划批准有关新资本证券的招股说明书。因此,此类文件和/或材料不得分发或转发给英国公众。为进行金融产品推广,此类文件和/或材料的传播只能分发给(i)英国以外的人士或(ii)符合《2000年金融服务和市场法》(金融产品推广)2005号法令(简称“法令”)第19(5)条所述投资事项方面具有专业经验的合格投资者,或(iii)高净资产公司,以及可能合法与之沟通的其他人,符合法令第49(2)条-(a)至(d)款范围内的人士(上文(i)、(ii)和(iii)中的所有此类人士统称为“相关人士”)。任何认购、购买或以其他方式收购该等证券的邀请、要约或协议将仅与相关人士进行。任何非相关人士不得投资或依赖此类文件和/或材料或其任何内容。

欧洲经济区

本公告基于欧洲议会和欧盟理事会第2017/1129号条例(EU)修订版(简称《招股说明书条例》)编制,欧洲经济区发行新资本证券的要,特别是任何向散户投资者发售的新资本证券,可根据《招股说明书条例》第1(4)(d)条进行豁免。因此,根据《招股说明书条例》,挪曼尔特、Nordea Bank Abp或OP Corporate Bank plc无需发布《招股说明书》,任何在欧洲经济区内接受或打算接受新资本证券要约收购的人士,都视为接受此前提。挪曼尔特、Nordea Bank Abp或OP Corporate Bank plc均未授权,也未计划授权通过任何金融中介进行任何证券发行。

不得向欧洲经济区成员国公众发行任何新资本证券要约,满足《招股说明书条例》以下豁免规定的除外:

(a)向《招股说明书条例》中所定义的合格投资者的任何法人实体发行要约;

(b)向少于 150名自然人或法人发行要约(《招股说明书》所定义的合格投资者除外);或

(c)  满足《招股说明书》第1(4) 条所指的任何其他情况,

根据《招股说明书条例》第3 条,发行新资本证券要约将导致挪曼尔特、Nordea Bank Abp或OP Corporate Bank plc发布《招股说明书》的除外。

在本协议中,与任何相关成员国的任何新股相关的“公开要约”一词是指以任何形式和任何方式传达关于拟发行新股要约条款的充分信息,以使投资者能够决定购买任何新股。

订阅新闻简讯

Normet issues EUR 35 million capital securities and announces final tender offer results for its outstanding capital securities issued in 2017

September 23, 2020

Normet issues EUR 35 million capital securities and announces final tender offer results for its outstanding capital securities issued in 2017

 

NOT FOR RELEASE, PUBLICATION OR DISTRIBUTION, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, IN OR INTO THE UNITED STATES, AUSTRALIA, CANADA, HONG KONG, JAPAN, NEW ZEALAND, SINGAPORE OR SOUTH AFRICA OR ANY OTHER JURISDICTION IN WHICH THE DISTRIBUTION OR RELEASE WOULD BE UNLAWFUL.

Normet Group Ltd. (“Normet” or the “Company” and together with its subsidiaries “Normet Group”) issues new capital securities in the amount of EUR 35 million (the “New Capital Securities”). The New Capital Securities bear interest at a fixed interest rate of 7.50 per cent until the reset date of 29 September 2023 and thereafter, at a floating interest rate as described in the terms and conditions of the New Capital Securities. The New Capital Securities do not have a specified maturity date, but the Company is entitled to redeem them for the first time on 29 September 2023, and thereafter, on each interest payment date. The net proceeds of the issuance will be used for financing the tender offer of the Company’s outstanding EUR 30 million 7.625 per cent capital securities issued on 22 March 2017 (the “2017 Capital Securities”), partial repayment of the Company’s revolving credit facility and general corporate purposes.

The issue date for the New Capital Securities is 29 September 2020. Due to the issue, the condition relating to the pricing and issue of New Capital Securities (the “New Issue Condition”) in accordance with the voluntary cash tender offer of the 2017 Capital Securities (the “Tender Offer”) has been fulfilled, subject to the issuance agreement remaining in full force and effect on the settlement date as described in the Tender Offer Memorandum. The aggregate nominal amount of the 2017 Capital Securities accepted for purchase pursuant to the Tender Offer is EUR 13,800,000. The purchase price of the 2017 Capital Securities is EUR 20,100 per note with a nominal amount of EUR 20,000. Accrued and unpaid interest will be paid in respect of all the 2017 Capital Securities validly tendered and delivered and accepted for purchase. The settlement date of the Tender Offer is 29 September 2020. All 2017 Capital Securities purchased by the Company will be cancelled. The Company expects to redeem the 2017 Capital Securities not tendered and purchased in the Tender Offer on 22 March 2021 in accordance with the terms and conditions of the 2017 Capital Securities.

Capital securities are instruments that are subordinated to the Company’s other debt obligations and that are treated as equity in Normet Group’s IFRS financial statements. The capital securities do not confer to their holders the rights of shareholders and do not dilute the holdings of the current shareholders.

Nordea Bank Abp and OP Corporate Bank plc act as the joint lead managers for the issue of New Capital Securities and as the dealer managers for the tender offer. OP Corporate Bank plc acts as the tender agent for the Tender Offer. Borenius Attorneys Ltd acts as legal advisor to Normet, to the dealer managers and the tender agent for the Tender Offer and to the joint lead managers in the issue of the New Capital Securities.

NORMET GROUP LTD
Ed Santamaria
President and CEO

Further information:
Ed Santamaria, Normet Group Ltd., President and CEO, +358 (0) 17 83241, ed.santamaria (a) normet.com


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This announcement must be read in conjunction with the Tender Offer Memorandum, which may be obtained from Nordea Bank Abp and OP Corporate Bank plc by, and is only available to, qualifying holders of the 2017 Capital Securities. This announcement and the Tender Offer Memorandum contain important information that should be read by the qualifying holders of the 2017 Capital Securities carefully before any decision is made with respect to the Tender Offer. If any holder is in any doubt as to the contents of this release or the Tender Offer Memorandum or the action it should take, it is recommended to seek its own financial and legal advice, including in respect of any tax consequences, from its broker, bank manager, solicitor, accountant or other independent financial, tax or legal adviser. Neither the dealer managers of the Tender Offer nor the Company make any recommendation whether holders should tender 2017 Capital Securities pursuant to the Tender Offer.

None of the Company or any of its directors, officers, employees, agents or affiliates assumes any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of the information concerning Normet, the 2017 Capital Securities or the Tender Offer contained in this release or in the Tender Offer Memorandum. None of the Company or any of its directors, officers, employees, agents or affiliates is acting for any holder or will be responsible to any holders for providing the protections afforded to its clients or for advising any other person in connection with the Tender Offer.

MiFID II product governance / Retail clients, professional clients and eligible counterparties target market

Solely for the purposes of the product governance requirements set forth in Directive 2014/65/EU (as amended, “MiFID II”) / MiFID II, the target market assessment made by the manufacturers in respect of the New Capital Securities has led to the conclusion that the target market for the New Capital Securities is eligible counterparties, professional clients and retail clients, each as defined in MiFID II, who are (a) informed investors, having average knowledge of relevant financial products (an informed investor can make an informed investment decision based on the regulated and authorised offering documentation, together with knowledge and understanding of the specific factors/risks highlighted with them only) or advanced investors having one, or more, of the following characteristics, (i) good knowledge of relevant financial products and transactions or (ii) financial industry experience or accompanied by professional investment advice or included in a discretionary portfolio service, (b) clients that have the ability to bear losses of up to 100 per cent. of the capital invested in the product, and who have a high risk tolerance, financial ability and willingness to put the entire capital invested at risk (as clients investing in the New Capital Securities are willing to take more risk than clients investing in deposit savings and therefore do not need a fully guaranteed income or return profile), and (c) clients whose investment objective is to generate growth of the invested capital and have a medium- to long-term investment horizon. Furthermore, the manufacturers have made an assessment as to the negative target market and concluded that the negative target market for the New Capital Securities is clients that seek full capital protection or full repayment of the amount invested, are fully risk averse/have no risk tolerance or need a fully guaranteed income or fully predictable return profile. The manufacturers have made an assessment as to the distribution strategy for the New Capital Securities, and have concluded that: (a) all channels for distribution of the New Capital Securities to eligible counterparties and professional clients are appropriate; and (b) the following channels for distribution of the New Capital Securities to retail clients are appropriate: investment advice, portfolio management, and non-advised sales or execution service with appropriateness test, subject to the distributor’s suitability and appropriateness obligations under MiFID II, as applicable. Any person subsequently offering, selling or recommending the New Capital Securities (a “distributor”) should take into consideration the manufacturers’ target market assessment. However, a distributor subject to MiFID II is responsible for undertaking its own target market assessment in respect of the New Capital Securities (by either adopting or refining the manufacturers’ target market assessment) and determining appropriate distribution channels, subject to the distributor’s suitability and appropriateness obligations under MiFID II, as applicable.

Offer and Distribution Restrictions

The information contained herein is not for release, publication or distribution, in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, in or into the United States, Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore and South Africa or any other countries or otherwise in such circumstances in which the release, publication or distribution would be unlawful. The information contained herein does not constitute an invitation to participate in the Tender Offer, or an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of, the New Capital Securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration, exemption from registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. Persons into whose possession this announcement may come are required to inform themselves of and observe all such restrictions. None of Normet, Nordea Bank Abp and OP Corporate Bank plc or their respective representatives accept any legal responsibility for any violation by any person, whether or not the persons contemplating investing in or divesting Normet’s securities, including the New Capital Securities, are aware of such restrictions.

United States

The Tender Offer is not being made, and will not be made, directly or indirectly in or into, and cannot be accepted, directly or indirectly, from, or by use of the mails of, or by any means or instrumentality of interstate or foreign commerce of or of any facilities of a national securities exchange of, the United States or to any U.S. Person (as defined in Regulation S under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”) (each a “U.S. Person”)). This includes, but is not limited to, electronic mail, telex, telephone, the internet and other forms of electronic communication. The 2017 Capital Securities may not be tendered in the Tender Offer by any such use, means, instrumentality or facility from or within the United States or by persons located or resident in the United States or by, or by any person acting for the account or benefit of, a U.S. Person. Accordingly, copies of the Tender Offer Memorandum and any other documents or materials relating to the Tender Offer are not being, and must not be, directly or indirectly mailed or otherwise sent, transmitted, distributed or forwarded (including, without limitation, by custodians, nominees, trustees or agents) in, into or from the United States or to any persons located or resident in the United States or to any U.S. Person and persons receiving the Tender Offer Memorandum must not mail, send, transmit, distribute or forward it or any other documents or materials relating to the Tender Offer in, into or from the United States. Any person accepting the Tender Offer shall be deemed to represent to the Company such person’s compliance with these restrictions. Any purported acceptance of the 2017 Capital Securities in the Tender Offer resulting directly or indirectly from a breach or violation of these restrictions will be invalid and any purported tender of the 2017 Capital Securities made by, or by any person acting for the account or benefit of, a U.S. Person or by a person located in the United States or any agent, fiduciary or other intermediary acting on a nondiscretionary basis for a principal giving instructions from within the United States will be invalid and will not be accepted.

Each holder of the 2017 Capital Securities participating in the Tender Offer will represent that it is not a U.S. Person, it is not located in the United States and is not participating in the Tender Offer from the United States, or it is acting on a non-discretionary basis for a principal located outside the United States that is not giving an order to participate in the Tender Offer from the United States and is not a U.S. Person.

This announcement does not constitute an offer of securities for sale in the United States. The New Capital Securities have not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act or under the applicable securities laws of any state of the United States and may not be offered or sold, directly or indirectly, within the United States or to, or for the account or benefit of, U.S. persons except pursuant to an applicable exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the Securities Act.

United Kingdom

The communication of this announcement, the Tender Offer Memorandum and any other documents or materials relating to the Tender Offer is not being made, and such documents and/or materials have not been approved, by an authorised person for the purposes of section 21 of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000, as amended. Furthermore, this announcement does not constitute an offer of the New Capital Securities to the public in the United Kingdom. No prospectus has been or will be approved in the United Kingdom in respect of the New Capital Securities. Accordingly, such documents and/or materials are not being distributed to, and must not be passed on to, the general public in the United Kingdom. The communication of such documents and/or materials as a financial promotion may only be distributed to and is only directed at (i) persons who are outside the United Kingdom or (ii) investment professionals falling within Article 19(5) of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Financial Promotion) Order 2005 (the “Order”) or (iii) high net worth companies, and other persons to whom it may lawfully be communicated, falling within Article 49(2)(a) to (d) of the Order (all such persons in (i), (ii) and (iii) above together being referred to as “Relevant Persons”). Any invitation, offer or agreement to subscribe, purchase or otherwise acquire such securities will be engaged in only with, Relevant Persons. Any person who is not a Relevant Person should not act or rely on such documents and/or materials or any of their contents.

European Economic Area

This announcement has been prepared on the basis that all offers of the New Capital Securities in the EEA will be made pursuant to an exemption under the Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 of the European Parliament and of the Council (as amended, the “Prospectus Regulation”) from the requirement to produce a prospectus under the Prospectus Regulation for offers of securities, and in particular, any offer of the New Capital Securities to retail investors will be made pursuant to the exemption set out in Article 1(4)(d) of the Prospectus Regulation. Accordingly, any person making or intending to make any offer of the New Capital Securities within the EEA should only do so in circumstances in which no obligation arises for Normet, Nordea Bank Abp or OP Corporate Bank plc to publish a prospectus under the Prospectus Regulation for such offer. Normet, Nordea Bank Abp or OP Corporate Bank plc have not authorised, nor do they authorise, the making of any offer of securities through any financial intermediary.

In relation to each member state of the EEA, an offer to the public of any New Capital Securities may not be made in that member state of the EEA, except that an offer of the New Capital Securities to the public may be made at any time under the following exemptions from the Prospectus Regulation:

(a) to any legal entity which is a qualified investor as defined in the Prospectus Regulation;

(b) to fewer than 150 natural or legal persons (other than qualified investors as defined in the Prospectus Regulation); or

(c) in any other circumstances falling within Article 1(4) of the Prospectus Regulation,

provided that no such offer of the New Capital Securities shall result in a requirement for the publication of a prospectus pursuant to Article 3 of the Prospectus Regulation by Normet, Nordea Bank Abp or OP Corporate Bank plc.

For the purposes of herein, the expression an “offer to the public” in relation to any of the New Capital Securities in any Relevant Member State means the communication in any form and by any means of sufficient information on the terms of the offer of the New Capital Securities to be offered so as to enable an investor to decide to purchase any of the New Capital Securities.

Subscribe to newsletter