更加安全高效的地下作业环境

更加安全高效的地下作业环境

地下采矿环境的理想发展方向是使用BEV(电池驱动车)取代以柴油发动机为动力的设备。挪曼尔特已率先使BEV成为现实,世界各地的采矿及隧道掘进客户已经对我们的新产品表示出巨大的兴趣。

然而,不是所有的客户领域都准备好立即采用BEV设备。这取决于各矿山的具体条件,以及各矿山对于完全电动化转换采取的战略。这需要很长时间。挪曼尔特从几家领先的采矿客户处了解到,他们正在寻找其他能帮助他们完成该转换的系统。很多矿山位置偏僻,无法提供或缺乏Tier4或Tier5柴油发动机排放标准要求的燃料品质,只有适合Tier2或Tier3发动机使用的燃油品质。自然,这些发动机的排放量更高,并且需要矿山中有更大的通风量才能保证工作环境保持在可接受的水平上。除了柴油燃料本身之外,设备总体拥有成本(TCO)的另一个重要影响因素是在地下矿山中运行通风系统所需要的电量。

柴油发动机的排放物中主要含有两种有害物质——PM(颗粒物)和NOx(氧化氮和二氧化氮)。这两种成分都对人类健康非常不利,因此,为了使这两种有害物质的含量维持在足够低的水平,矿山需要安装大型通风系统,以确保干净的新鲜空气能稀释高浓度的PM和NOx。通风风扇中的大量空气和高压都是为了确保矿山的最深处也能良好通风,这就需要更高功率的风机和更高的电耗。

 

通过将黑烟过滤器(DPF)和选择性催化还原(SCR)系统组合到一起,挪曼尔特可有效去除高达90至95%的排放物,大幅改善矿山内的空气质量。该过程将对通风量需求产生重要影响,安装了联合DPF/SCR系统后,矿山可减少通风量,从而减少电耗,同时仍能维持良好的工作环境。

 

需要指出的是,矿山需要考虑颗粒物和NOx。人们一般认为可见物(烟雾颗粒)是最危险的。但是NOx可能对健康的危害更大,因此正确的办法是同时考虑排放物中的颗粒物和NOx。简单的颗粒过滤器(DPF)可以解决其中一个问题,对NOx置之不理仍会使员工暴露到危险排放物中。解决问题的关键就是使用挪曼尔特联合SCR/DPF过滤系统。

挪曼尔特的另一个有趣的升级改良产品是高压电动液压动力装置,该装置可以安装到设备上使用,也可以作为单独的便捷单元使用。使用该动力装置后,设备进行混凝土喷射、撬毛、充电、提升或混凝土供应时,无需使用柴油发动机。该装置与DPF/SCR系统组合使用,可进一步提升矿山或隧道中的空气质量,创造一个更加安全的工作环境。

更多详情以及关于如何确保为地下作业员工提供更加可持续和健康的工作环境,请联系您附近的挪曼尔特办事处

订阅新闻简讯

Safer and better underground working environment

Safer and better underground working environment

The ideal development for underground mining environment is to replace diesel engine operated equipment with BEV (Battery Electric Vehicles). Normet is already the true leader in making BEV a reality and customers all over the world in both mining and tunnelling has shown substantial interest in our new products.

However, not all customers area ready to change into BEV vehicles right away. This has to do with specific conditions at each mine, and also their own strategy on how to convert mines into fully electric. It takes time and Normet has understood from a few leading mining customers that they are looking for other systems that will help them with the transition. Many mines are located in remote areas with no or poor availability of fuel qualities required for the emission-friendly Tier 4 and 5 diesel engines. The fuel quality is unfortunately only suitable for Tier 2 and 3 engines. Those engines by natural reasons produce more emissions and requires a much higher ventilation air volumes in the mines, to keep the working environment at acceptable levels. Apart from the diesel fuel itself, another very high contributor in the Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) for equipment, is the electrical power needed to run ventilation systems inside the underground mine.

Diesel engine emissions consist mainly of two hazardous components - PM (Particle Matters) and NOx (Nitrogen Oxide and Nitrogen Dioxide). Both these components are very unhealthy for human beings, and in order to keep the levels low enough, the mine needs to install huge ventilation systems, to ensure that fresh clean air is diluting the high concentration of PM and NOx. Large air volumes in combination with very high pressure increase in the ventilation fans, to ensure that also the deepest parts of the mine is being ventilated well, means high power fan motors and subsequent power consumption.

 

By offering combined Diesel Particle Filters (DPF) and Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) systems, Normet is giving mines the chance to highly improve air quality in the mine, by effectively removing up to 90 - 95% of the emissions. That reduction will heavily impact the needs for ventilation air flow and after installation of the combined DPF/SCR system, the mine may reduce the ventilation air flow and hence the power consumption, but still being able to maintain the working environment at a better level.

 

It is important to point out that the mines need to think both on particles and NOx. The common understanding is that what is visible (soot particles) is what is most dangerous. However the NOx is an even bigger problem to health, and therefore the right approach is to look at the combined emission contribution from both particles and NOx. A simple particle filter (DPF) will be able to take care of one problem, while leaving the NOx to still expose the employees to dangerous emissions. The key to the solution is the combined Normet SCR/DPF filtration system.

Another interesting Upgrade and Modernisation product that Normet offers is High Voltage Electro Hydraulic Power Packs, that could be both installed on the machines or as stand-alone portable units. By using these power packs, the machines do not need to use the diesel engines for activities like concrete-spraying, scaling, charging, lifting or concrete-supply. This in combination with DPF/SCR systems will further improve the air quality inside the mine or tunnel, and subsequently be a safer working environment.

Please contact your nearest Normet office for more details and for advice on how to ensure a more sustainable and healthy work environment for your underground employees.

Subscribe to newsletter